Ensemble pas à pas!

Action

pour_qui.jpg
a_quel_prix.jpg
avec_qui.jpg
ou_se_situe_notre_action.jpg
pour_quelles_problematiques.jpg
pourquoi.jpg
quand.jpg

Mission

Our mission is four-fold:

  • Promote and facilitate the autonomous action of people in need to support their social integration. To accomplish this, trained volunteers accompany them in the daily life and help them take the necessary steps to be able to benefit from their rights and to act as responsible citizens.
  • Extend this same support to those who have temporarily or definitively lost their autonomy to allow them to live with dignity and feel valued by society.
  • Propose these services to all associations and public or private organisations that request this field support for their own beneficiaries, in order to allow them to increase the efficiency of their activity.
  • Offer administrative and IT support to all those who feel helpless with respect to the digital world that dehumanizes the relationship between service providers and their customers.

Our activities

Our NGO achieves its goals through 5 activities:

Welcoming
Welcoming means recognising the individual and accepting him or her as unique, respecting their dignity, privacy and part of mystery. It is about being the person whom they chose to dialogue with and being their witness. By valuing their life experience and helping them discover their hidden potential we allow them to express their dreams, aspirations and wishes. We walk with them at their speed and respect their evolution, constantly adapting to their needs. It is about helping them to take control, and leaving them free to make choices. Finally, welcoming means considering them a human being who is continuously evolving.

Accompanying in the field
Field staff support the person who has chosen to be accompanied in their administrative procedures or in completing other paperwork. The aim is to find a solution to their most urgent problems. This means assisting them in their actions and not replacing them. It means helping them take responsibility. Finally, it is also about ensuring that an adequate follow-up is made if necessary.

Working as a team
Working in the field is the joint endeavour by a team of volunteers and employees in the NGO. Field support is a project agreed with professional partners aiming at complementing each other.

Defending rights
Our experience proves that our relationships are based on support and fellowship. They entail using all our resources to stand up and defend our beneficiaries’ rights.

Bearing witness
Accompanying our beneficiaries with a spirit of fellowship engages us collectively and individually in a dynamic of memory and transmission. This gives us both a right and an obligation to bear witness to what we experience through our work, in our lives and in the non-profit world, in relation to both politicians and public opinion.

Ensemble pas à pas!

Action

pour_qui.jpg
a_quel_prix.jpg
avec_qui.jpg
ou_se_situe_notre_action.jpg
pour_quelles_problematiques.jpg
pourquoi.jpg
quand.jpg

Mission

Elle se définit en quatre volets :

  • Promouvoir et favoriser l’autonomie d’action de toute personne en difficulté en vue d’une meilleure intégration sociale. A cet effet, des bénévoles formés l’accompagnent physiquement sur le terrain dans les démarches nécessaires pour retrouver ses droits et pouvoir assumer ses responsabilités de citoyen.
  • Etendre cette même action d’accompagnement de terrain à toute personne en perte provisoire ou définitive d’autonomie afin de lui permettre de continuer à vivre dignement et à se sentir valorisée au sein de la société.
  • Proposer ces mêmes services à toutes les associations et organisations privées ou publiques sollicitant ce type d’accompagnement de terrain pour leurs propres bénéficiaires, afin de leur permettre d’accroître ainsi l’efficacité de leur Action.
  • Offrir l'accompagnement administratif et informatique nécessaire à toute personne désarmée devant la pression numérique croissante qui déshumanise la relation entre les prestataires de service et leurs clients.

En pratique

En pratique l’Action de l’Association  se traduira par :

Accueillir
C’est reconnaître la personne et l’accepter dans ce qu’elle a d’unique, la respecter dans sa dignité, son intimité, sa part de mystère. C’est être son interlocuteur choisi et son témoin. C’est valoriser ce qu’elle vit et l’aider à découvrir ses potentiels enfouis, lui permettre d’exprimer ses désirs, ses aspirations profondes et ses volontés. C’est marcher à ses côtés en respectant son évolution et son rythme propre, s’ajuster constamment à ses besoins. C’est l’aider à se prendre en charge, la laisser libre de ses choix. C’est la considérer comme un être toujours en devenir.

Accompagner sur le terrain
C’est être aux côtés de la personne qui a choisi de se faire accompagner dans ses démarches administratives ou autres, en vue d’aboutir à régler ses problèmes les plus immédiats. C’est la seconder dans l’action, et non la remplacer. C’est l’amener à prendre ses responsabilités. C’est aussi veiller à ce qu’un suivi correct soit assuré si cela s’avère nécessaire.

Agir collectivement
L’accompagnement sur le terrain est un projet collectif qui engage, dans la durée, un travail d’équipe entre bénévoles et salariés au sein de l’Association. L’accompagnement sur le terrain est un projet concerté avec des partenaires professionnels, dans un esprit de complémentarité.

Défendre
Cette relation de soutien et de fraternité va prendre - l’expérience nous y a confortés - des accents de défense de la personne et de ses droits, jusqu’au bout de nos moyens.

Témoigner
Cet accompagnement fraternel sur le terrain nous engage, ensemble et personnellement dans une dynamique de mémoire et de transmission. Ceci nous donne le droit et le devoir de témoigner de ce que nous vivons, dans nos milieux de vie, dans le réseau associatif, face aux responsables politiques et face à l’opinion publique.